home.

I’ve lived in the same house for most of my life up until I left for college, and I would indeed call Park Creek Drive my “home”. However, after being at Covenant for two years now, I would consider Chattanooga, TN my home.

I decided a few days ago to leave my internship two weeks early and return to Park Creek Drive until I return to Chattanooga and move into school. The decision was extremely difficult. I couldn’t bear to leave the sweet city that I had called “home”, nor the chic apartment on Williams Street that I referred to as home. Now that I’m back at Park Creek Drive, I have struggled every day wondering if I made the right decision, but this old home of mine has opened itself with welcome arms for my weary soul.

being home in chattanooga for the summer was beautiful, but being home in alpharetta is a necessary solace.

chattanooga, I’m coming back for ya soon.

Leave a Reply

