I’m so forgetful on rough days

image

“I suppose I’ll be wrestling with it until we’re chilling with Jesus and by then we don’t need no prophetic word nor tongues because we’ll fully see and be with Jesus and that’ll be more than enough.” – vic 2k16
When we get to be with Jesus, we don’t need any more means of grace because  we no longer have a partial picture of what He is like, but rather we see Him fully.
I look at Jesus through the mirror, but my view is clouded by my fears, anxieties, and sins. Every time I chisel away a part of me that isn’t in tune with what He wants for me, the mirror slowly becomes clearer and Jesus wrecks me because I am finally understanding who I am and who He is.
One day we get to see Jesus fully through the mirror and our doubts will be no more! Like my boy Phil Wickman puts it, what a divine romance!

“We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us!” – 1 Corinthians 13:12 MSG

“There is therefore no condemnation for those that are in Christ Jesus. Where are your accusers now?”

Leave a Reply

